My Crazy Summer.

So it’s time to say goodbye to the fresh green leaves, ice lollies and the summer holidays; and say hello to Autumn. But before we move onto Autumn, I have a few stories id like to tell about my crazy summer. 

Let’s start at the summer holidays. Of course I was looking forward to them, a chance to finally take a break and put my feet up. But little did I know that my summer was NOT going to go as expected. For starters we were not going on holiday. Yes, we would of love to but honestly we really couldn’t afford it and my parents were working; no going away for me and my sister. At first we were okay with sitting in all day eating pot noodles, but after about three days we were bored.

It’s not my parents fault, it really isn’t; but we were stuck inside while all our friends went away for the summer. I managed to talk to one of my best friends which was a definite plus, but of course we can’t always have 3-5 hour convosations. The only thing me and my sister were looking forward to was going camping with family.

This moves me on to the second week of summer, which was when we actually went camping. We got there, pitched up the tent, then things started to go downhill for me. Let’s get this straight, I’m not a social person. I’d rather be in my room blasting out beyonce on my phone and dancing my life away, instead of going to town. To start off with, there was more people than expected. There were family friends, friends of friends, then other people on the campsite that they knew. I was happy that my cousins introduced us other wise I would be very lost on where to go and what to do.

We got introduced to more people our age but I started to feel sick. I thought this was because I don’t like meeting new people so I just shrugged it off and headed back to the tent. I still felt sick and decided to have a nap.

Then I woke up.

Worst. Day. Ever.

My nose was blocked, throat full of flem and feeling like I wanted to die. Yay.

I was sick on the only holiday I had this summer.

I ended up going home and spending the rest of the weekend at my nans; but she gave me a nice little camping experience at her house. We had the best roasted marshmallows! Well, we had marshmallows then just roasted them with cigarette lighters. But they tasted great.

I was  kinda happy I got sick in the end. I love spending quality time with my grandma and I hope she does too.

If you think that’s the end, it’s certainly not!

Of course the summer holidays had to come to an end but the craziness didn’t.

Our car caught on fire.

At the fire brigade.

Not even kidding.

One day my dad comes home in an anger-confused sort of mood.

Me and my sister automatically knew something bad had happened. Then our dad tells us the story about how he left the car at the fire brigade and had gotten a call from a friend saying Your car has caught on fire randomly. Of course at first my dad didn’t believe him but it was true. We even got pictures sent to us! Now we had to get a new car.

So after about a month we had to drive around looking for a car till we found one my mum fell in love with. which I can’t fit in the back seat of, but I love it anyway.

There’s more stories I’d like to tell but I’ll save it for another post, if you want me to.

Did you have a crazy summer?

Even more than mine?

let me know!

But for now we have to say goodbye to the hotness, and hello to pumpkin spice lattes.

Have a nice rest of the day!

~That Girl On The Internet~

Leave a Reply

