HAPPY NEW YEAR?

giphy.gifHappy new year, twenty-two days into January.

The reason i left this post so late is because of whats happened in my new year so far. which i’m not going to talk about… But I have something to say:

a new year doesn’t necessarily have to be a new you. It could be a new lifestyle, a new person welcomed into your life, or even nothing new at all. Most people expect something big or special to happen within January(Well at least I did.)I’ve made some changes to my life, like exercising more and stuff like that; but it hasn’t changed my life all that much (not so far anyway). I started off the new year great. I was talking to someone, i had a good group of friends and i thought that 2016 was going to be the year for me. Of course i can’t clarify that last one yet, but you get what i mean. But then things have changed within the span of twenty-two days, 23 hours and 34 minutes. i have lost the person i was talking to, my group of friends has crumbled a bit and i generally don’t feel motivated. Sometimes i even end up crying, for absolutely no reason at all. It’s a struggle for people, trust me; i completely get it. But i haven’t let that put me at the rock bottom, just kidding. I have. I’m not going to lie to myself, and although to some people see that as harsh to myself, i see it as a massive improvement. Better than i ever have before, which is good- but doesn’t lift me up, if you get what i mean. Anyway, my point is, we are only currently twenty-two days, 23 hours and 34 minutes into the new year;  so i wouldn’t panic too much. 

Twenty-two days

Twenty-three hours

and thirty-four minutes

Shouldn’t really make a difference to your new year…

 

…Should it?

 

 

Leave a Reply

